top of page

Mini Vegan Blueberry-Mango Muffins


It is Day 3 of official Social Distancing/Self-Quarentine during the Coronavirus Pandemic. I am going to do a separate post on how the kids and I are keeping busy and focus on the muffins we made yesterday.


I have a few personal goals during this strange time, I am going to workout for a minimum of 30 minutes every day, I am going to try to bake a lot of the things that have been on my list (provided I have the ingredients in my house already), and I am not going to get overwhelmed or frustrated with the kids. So yesterday we baked mini muffins.

On my last target run I wanted to get the kids the mini muffins they like, but the shelves were basically empty, so I decided we would make our own. I grabbed freeze dried blueberries and mangos in preparation. I also decided they were going to be vegan so I don't waste our eggs and milk unnecessarily.


The boys helped me out with this back and Sawyer and I talked about quarters and halves and how to get to one with them, so it was educational. I measured, Sawyer poured, and mixed, Bowie mixed and messed.

Mini Vegan Blueberry-Mango Muffins

(Makes 30 Mini Muffins)

2 Cups All Purpose Flour

3/4 Cups Sugar

3/4 Cups Almond Milk

2 Packs of Apple Sauce (about 3/4 cup)

1/2 Cup Canola Oil

2 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp Salt

1/2 Cup Freeze Dried Blueberries

1/4 Cup Freeze Dried Mango

  1. Preheat oven to 375

  2. Combine all dry ingredients, except dried fruit, including the sugar into a bowl and mix

  3. Combine wet ingredients in a separate bowl and mix well until everything is fully incorporated.

  4. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and mix.

  5. Add Dried Fruit and mix well.

  6. Spoon batter into greased mini muffin tins.

  7. Bake for 15 mins. To brown the tops of the muffins turn on the broiler after the 15 mins and toast tops for no more than 3 mins.

  8. Cool muffins on a wire rack so they don't continue cooking.



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page